Garage Tetris

May 26, 2008

Garage Tetris

-noun

to rearrange boxes, bags and piles of stuff in the garage (or closet or shipping crate or car trunk, etc) with the intention of fitting in yet more stuff; “My bonus for playing some challenging garage tetris this weekend was finding the small plastic see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil plastic monkeys that I had misplaced.”

6 Responses to “Garage Tetris”

  1. BleedSnoot Says:

    …find no evil?

  2. SeedBloot Says:

    Wait, if you complete a “layer” in Garage Tetris, does the layer disappear? Now that would be cool.

  3. Too fast!?! Says:

    “You are posting comments too quickly. Slow down.”

  4. boldlentil Says:

    No the layer does not disappear… with any luck though the path to the far light switch opens up.

    Comment throttling… who knew. Better off with one big long comment then a bunch of short ones. Not something I see a control panel setting for…

  5. Tetris Says:

    So what does this have to do with tetris ?

  6. boldlentil Says:

    It’s a metaphor. I wasn’t really playing tetris in my garage. Just sort of packing stuff higher and more densely. Actually no I would rather have been playing tetris but the computer was under a pile of stuff so I couldn’t play. Something like that.


Leave a comment